Cast On!

As I mentioned in my last post, I hurt my back last week. I’ve been trying to be good and rest, and stretch, and all that good stuff. Thankfully, my back is starting to do better, but I’m still laid up in bed. I did, however, manage to find my yarn, needles, stitchmarkers, and beads and I have cast on for the Holden shawlette!

Holden shawlette start

It’s been a long time since I worked on something pretty to wear as opposed to something functional, so I’m quite looking forward to working on this. Since I’m going to be working on the body part of the shawl, I’m going to immerse myself in NCIS, since April’s Rough Trade (kind of like NaNoWriMo… it’s a writing thing) is starting next month and I’ve signed up for it. Yep, I’ll be dipping my toes in the NCIS fandom *gulp*. Starting new fandoms (at least as a writer) is always a little nerve wracking for me 😉

What is your favorite TV show (current or otherwise)?

About naelany

writer, knitter, avid TV-show watcher, friend.
This entry was posted in Knitting and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

