Well, Shucks.

I had today’s post all planned out in my head for the last few days. I was looking forward to sharing the progress on my shawl, complete with a witty title, but alas… It was not to be. I messed up. I think I’ve figured out my mistake, but fixing it will involve tinking back the row… the bead row. Of course.

Unfortunately, today’s turned out to be a major flare day and I’ve been unable to focus on anything, let alone sit upright long enough to work on fixing my mistake, so pictures of how pretty it’s turning out to be will have to wait. Hopefully I’ll have something to show on Wednesday.

To console myself some, I’ve been reading Harry Potter fanfic, though I think I’ll put Netflix back on and watch an episode or two of NCIS.

What is your go-to activity for comfort?

About naelany

writer, knitter, avid TV-show watcher, friend.
This entry was posted in fan fiction, Knitting and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Well, Shucks.

  1. Brian says:

    Aaron and I watch Stargate SG-1 a lot while Crocheting. 🙂

    Like

    • naelany says:

      Men after my own heart 😉 SG-1 is one of my favorite shows and one that gets watched again and again in our house. What’s your favorite episode?

      Like

      • Brian says:

        Either Wormhole Extreme! or the Groundhog’s day one. Can’t remember the name of that one. I love it because it’s a sci-Fi that never takes itself too seriously.

        Like

      • naelany says:

        the Gourndhog one is our favorite, too. “In the middle of my backswing?

        Same here. I love it for that, and also for the fact that it explores so many facets of the human race and its history, its potential.

        Like

Leave a Reply

