Long Time Coming

I know, I know, today’s post is running late but hey, I have a very good reason. Hubby and I are on our first vacation in 16 years (his job makes it difficult to get away, let’s just leave it at that) and only just got back from a weekend camping trip with a couple of friends and family. It’s been a very long time coming, indeed, but so far we’re having a great time.

What a view, eh? The campsite we had was great. Minor drawback being it was close to a busy road, but it wasn’t too bad that it disrupted our stay much. We had the campground mostly to ourselves which was awesome. We brought waaaaaaaaay more food than we could hope to eat and all of it was awesome. My mouth gave me some issues, so I couldn’t eat nearly as much as I would have liked, but what I had was delish. I even managed to get a smore, so win!

It was cool to get to hang  out with everyone and just be able to relax and get away from it all. It even inspired a little poem, and for once it wasn’t a dark one.

The rest of the vacation’ll be stay at home, but still relaxing and I’m really looking forward to it. I may even get some crafting in if I’m really lucky. I did take my knitting along on the trip but never even picked it up. We didn’t do a damn thing all weekend besides sit around the firepit and shooting the breeze and it was wonderful.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.