Oh What A Tangled Web…

Well, I’m neither weaving nor deceiving, but I do have quite a tangled mess on my hands as you can see.

tangled

This is a project that’s been in the time out corner for a very long time, precisely because of that mess. It’s very, very lovely yarn that was gifted to me, and with which I’m making a Hogwarts Express shawl for myself. I’m not entirely sure how this all came about. As usual, I caked my yarn and I’ve never had this happen before, but rather than the expected ease, I ended up with yarn barf. The knots in there are tight, too, so it’s taking me forever to untangle and it is trying my patience.

But, it has to be done and I finally had enough of watching it languish in the time out corner, so for now, this is what I’m working on when I am not busy writing. Speaking of, it is day three of Rough Trade, and so far it’s going pretty well. I’m 1/10th of the way through my goal already, which makes me happy. As soon as I’ve posted this, I’ll be settling in to add to it.

And then, of course, back to getting that mess *points up* straightened out some more.

What’s the worst mess you’ve dealt with when it comes to your hobbies, that ended up derailing you for a while, and how did you solve it?

About naelany

writer, knitter, avid TV-show watcher, friend.
This entry was posted in Knitting and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Oh What A Tangled Web…

  1. Paardje says:

    Yeah, at some point you just have to roll up your sleeves and tame that yarn. I can’t recall a particularly bad crafting mess, maybe because if it really drives me nuts I tend to bring out the scissors XD XD

    Like

Leave a Reply

