Aftermath

So last week was my birthday party. It was fun, most of the family came, and the food was great. I’m really glad we had it.

That said, I’m not so glad about the aftermath. Both hubby and I have been dealing with massive flare ups since. I’m finally (you know, a week later) feeling human again, for the most part, he’s not quite there yet. Basically, this past week has been one spent in a state of vegetation. Never fun, really.

Today, though,Β was fun. I got to meet the ever so lovely Krysten for lunch. She and her family were in my neck of the woods and so, after many years, we finally got the chance to meet face-to-face; no more imaginary-internet-friends, us πŸ˜‰ Lots of food and conversation were had, both good, and I’m really glad we were able to hang out for a while.

Being out and about, especially in the heat, has gotten to me though, so I think I’ll sign off and see if I can find myself something to read. I’ve been binging Teen Wolf lately, so I think some fic reading is in order πŸ˜‰

About naelany

writer, knitter, avid TV-show watcher, friend.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Aftermath

  1. I’m glad you had a lovely birthday. Sucks we always have to pay for these things though!

    Liked by 1 person

    • naelany says:

      it totally sucks. I haven’t had a flare quite this bad in a long time. You know, bad enough to make you wonder if anything is worth that kind of price?

      Like

Leave a Reply

