Don’t Wanna!

Yep. I have a severe case of the “I-don’t-wana’s” today, which is part of the reason why this post is on the late side today. It’s that time of the month again (ugh, really, body? Haven’t we had enough yet?) and with it comes a case of the doldrums, I guess.

I’ve spent a good amount of my time this week watching Star Trek marathons, either Voyager or Next Generation, depending on which one the BBC America was airing at any given time. Whilst watching, I’ve been knitting.

As you can see, they’re almost finished. Another inch or two, I’d say, and then they’ll be done. Of course, then follows the dilemma of what socks to cast on for next 😉

Are there any Trekkies among you? Who’s your favorite Captain? Mine’s an even split between Picard and Janeway. Also, have any of you seen the trailer for the new series airing soon? Discovery? I can’t wait for it to go live and see if it’s as good as I hope it will be.

About naelany

writer, knitter, avid TV-show watcher, friend.
This entry was posted in Knitting and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Don’t Wanna!

  1. If you’re talking about the comedy version with Seth McFarlane, DH and I are looking forward to seeing if it’ll be as funny as the promos are. As for a favourite captain, my guilty pleasure is Picard. Rather sexy in a distinguished yet dapper way.

    Like

  2. sarehkert says:

    Jean-Luc Picard. I once did a short university course where one of the Profs looked so much like Patrick Stewart that I actually called him Captain he smiled and said ‘Yes Number One?’
    I haven’t seen the Discovery trailer must go watch.
    PS Kirk the younger can drop his space boots at the end of my bed any night of the year.

    Liked by 1 person

    • naelany says:

      that actually made me laugh out loud. At least the guy had a sense of humor (and was obviously a Trekkie to boot).
      Ah yes, Kirk 2.0 indeed 😉

      Like

  3. Reboot kirk is my fav but mainly because I can’t bring myself to watch the original series because of the special effects (or lack thereof) and I also can’t bring myself to watch the other series without watching the first one first….. Dilemma? I’m glad they rebooted it so I could start somewhere!!!
    And I’m looking forward to discovery.

    Like

    • naelany says:

      that is quite the dilemma! You’re safe to watch from Next Gen on without having seen the original, though. At least, I think so, and I’ve watched most (don’t think I’ve managed all, but most) of the original episodes

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

