Cross stitching!

Hello all!

 

My name is Melody, and I can usually be found on FB playing games (Royal Story is pretty fun), reading fics on AO3, reading books, or doing crafty type stuff.

My preferred crafts are counted cross-stitch and some occasional crocheting.  My most recent completed project is a counted cross-stitch saying.  Honestly, there have been times that having my cross stitch with me has been such a blessing.  Those are the times where I have had to sit for hours waiting for something to be completed for me, such as car work/maintenance.

My most recently completed project:

saying cross stitch

sheet for saying cross stitch

If you can’t read the second pic, the whole thing comes as a kit from Janlynn (www.janlynn.com) Kit #999-1012 ( https://www.janlynn.com/detail.cfm?ID=10197 ).

I have another in progress that I need to find some glass beads for.  I cannot post a pic of that one as some of the colors didn’t show up quite right in the picture I took.  However, as a consolation, I have added a link to BN.com that has the book I found the pattern in! ( http://www.barnesandnoble.com/w/magical-cross-stitch-various/1121023244?ean=9780715324578 ).  I actually found my copy of the book in a second hand bookstore locally.  I love Half-Priced Books, I spend way too much money whenever I visit it.

Fics I have been reading:

I have been reading a lot of Adoptive-Daddy Yondu stories on AO3 lately after seeing GotG Vol. 2 just last week.  I’ve spent some time going “Awe!  That’s so cute!”

Favorite fan fic?  In what fandom?  I have so many!  If I go by the ones I tend to read again and again are by KM (HP, Trek, ect.), Sherza (Damaged Defenders for the win! It’s an Avengers gen fic), Rise by VR_Trakowski (JA Fic with Jupiter/Caine).

My favorite book books?  I have to choose just one? I am not sure that I can choose just one!

Top favorite authors are Mercedes Lackey, Anne McCaffrey and LK Hamilton.

About windsongmelody

love to read fanfics from all types of tv shows, books, even movies. i like HP, SG1, SGA, Sentinel, NCIS, CSI Las Vegas....i'm even open to trying new ones if the summary sounds promising.
This entry was posted in Books, crafts, Crochet, fan fiction, Guest post, Needlework and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Cross stitching!

  1. naelany says:

    Thanks for being my guest, Melody! I love the Live, Love, Laugh project, very neat. I can’t wait to see the other one you mentioned because that book looks totally cool. Does it have dragons in it, too?

    Like

Leave a Reply

