This is Me

 

Hello all, my name is Misty Lindstom. This is my first time ever posting for a blog! I live in Astoria, OR. I am a very busy mother of 3. My oldest just turned 13 and is in 4H (horses), my middle son is 11 and plays football, basketball, and baseball (no rest for mom), and my youngest son is 9. He is adopted and still trying to find his niche (that is quite alright with me). I am a third grade teacher, a volunteer firefighter/Advanced EMT, and I work part-time for our local ambulance.

When I was 10 years old, my Aunt taught me how to cross-stitch. I still do it, as time allows. Recently, I have completed Christmas stockings for my husband and my two oldest kids. I am working on my youngest’s stocking, and then will complete mine. I also dabble in needlepoint. My next goal is to teach myself how to quilt. I had the amazing opportunity to buy fabric squares of the 9 lighthouses of Oregon. I would like to make a quilt with those someday.

I am an avid reader. Currently, I am hooked on BBW novels, I also enjoy paranormal romance novels. There was a time that I told myself I would never read romance novels. LOL I really like the Hunger Games books, the Divergent Series, the Harry Potter books, and yes, I like the Twilight series. I actually read all generes of books. It is a way for me to escape the monotony and exhaustion of everyday life. If you happen to have any suggestions, I would be happy to hear from you!

 

This entry was posted in crafts, Guest post, Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to This is Me

  1. naelany says:

    Thanks for being my guest, Misty! If you haven’t read the Thursday Next series yet, you should check it out. It’s by Jasper Fforde and starts with The Eyre Affair

    Like

  2. naelany says:

    Thanks for being my guest, Misty! If you haven’t read the Thursday Next series yet, you should check it out. It’s by Jasper Fforde and starts with The Eyre Affair

    Like

Leave a Reply

