So…

What do you do when your computer decides to no longer turn on? First, you curse up a storm and panic. 

Second… you craft. At least, that’s what I’ve been doing. Remember the blanket I started? I’m running out of yarn for it already, but I’m kinda digging how it’s turning out. 

I’ve also started on the coloring page that came with my Lil Bubba calendar. Not sure how I feel about this exercise just yet.

My bears have finally seen some progress, too. I would have tried to finish the Christmas stitching first, but that pattern is on my laptop, which… isn’t working. So bears it was. I screwed up my counts at some point, so I’ve fudged them but hubby assures me they still look great so I’m going to try to suck it up and deal with it. 

My laptop’s going to be headed to the shop, but no idea what exactly is going on or how long it will take to fix – if it can be fixed at all. It just feels so… wrong to be without it. I have my writing on it, it’s where I keep my patterns, it’s where I chat, look things up. Granted, I can do most of those things on either my phone (like I’m doing now, writing this post), or on my tablet, but those platforms are harder for me to use in the long term. 

One thing I’m doing on my phone at the moment is listening to Anna Kendrick’s book, Scrappy Little Nobody. It’s an autobiography, not my usual fare but I’m thoroughly enjoying it. If you follow her on Twitter, you know pretty much what to expect. Yes, she really is hilarious and straightforward. I love it – and her. Seriously, it’s great. Check it out. 

About naelany

writer, knitter, avid TV-show watcher, friend.
This entry was posted in Books, crafts, Knitting, Needlework and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to So…

  1. sarehkert says:

    So your blanket looks fabulous. I can’t see your count problem so thats a plus πŸ˜€. Never thought to listen to an autobiography. I love listening to my Elizabeth Peters every night. Your laptop πŸ’» I’d still be in a state of panic and the air would still be blue. It’s also where most of my patterns are too. Hope it’s a simple fix hugs πŸ€—

    Like

Leave a Reply

