May the Froth Be With You

Tadaaaaa! It’s finished. Well, as finished as I will get it at any rate. This little beauty is getting shipped off to my friend as is, so she can pick out a frame that’ll suit her home. I’m very pleased with how it turned out, what do you think?

May the Froth Be With You

I’ve been tallying how much time I worked on it every time I picked it up and was a little shocked to see it come to 50 hours! Time is such a strange thing, isn’t it? On the one hand, it didn’t feel like it took any time at all, and on the other it seems to have taken forever. I’m not entirely sure I even dare keep track of my hours once I start on my chart of the Netherlands. That thing’s going to be oh so many times bigger than this… Then again, it would be kind of cool to see, too.

My other little stitching project I haven’t kept tabs on, but I have made a good dent in it, as well. It’s very nearly finished – in fact, I had hoped to have it done for today’s post, but alas, that was not to be. Still, I’m liking how it’s turning out. Better, in fact, than I thought I would when I first started it.

blue flowers

With a little luck, I may just manage to finish both my stitching projects before the end of the year.

About naelany

writer, knitter, avid TV-show watcher, friend.
This entry was posted in Needlework and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

