I am a…….Librarian!

 

Hey,

So, I am a guest author virgin and I will try my best to be entertaining. I would like to give a great big Thank You to Karin for inviting me and giving me this experience. Minions United!!  Well, let’s see….I love popcorn, the color Red, and books.  LOL!!! As my title states, I am a college Reference Librarian and my name is Alicisa, but on most social media sites I can also be found under the name Plutofigaro. I also crochet, knit, a little bit of petit point, a little bit of sewing, learning to needle tat, and I also own a Lucet.

As you can see I have my hands are into a lot of crafts and lately I have been doing a lot of CALs and KALs.  I have at least three that I am working on at the moment.  I just finished the In the Yarn Garden CAL and that was my first time making a Mandala.  My Ma stole it.

File0_small2  File0_small2

I need to finish the back of the Peacock Tail Bag CAL and put it together.

File0_small2

My favorite so far is the Demelza CAL.  I really love this afghan and the colors I picked. File0_medium File0_small2

I also taught a co-worker to crochet this summer and we made a doll.File0_medium

My past couple of knitting project has been shawls.  One I made for my Ma called Authenticity but, I named it Cherry on Top and she really  loves it, loves it.  She throwing big hints about getting another one.  I pretend I don’t hear her.

File0_small2 File0_small2

And a Mother’s Day KAL.  I have also made some crocheted some earrings.

File0_medium

This fall I have been invited to a craft fair and I’m really nervous about this because I have never really sold anything. I’ve had people ask me to make a hat or gloves, but I have never had a table of my crafting efforts put out to sale. So, wish me luck.  If you would like to see more of my projects look me up on Ravelry and Instagram.

I have waaaaayyyyy too many books on my TBR list, it’s ridiculous really and I like it that way.  There are three books I’m reading right now, Ink and Book by Rachel Caine, Yarned and Dangerous by Sadie Hartwell, and I just bought  Hell & High Water by Charlie Cochet.

Well, I hope I have been entertaining and have not bored you to tears.  Thanks again to Karin for inviting me to post and I hope everyone has a good weekend. Friday!!!!!

 

This entry was posted in Books, crafts, Crochet, Guest post, Knitting and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to I am a…….Librarian!

  1. naelany says:

    Thanks for being my guest, sweets. Those all look amazing. I get the whole craft table thing being scary. I’ve done one a few times now and I still get nervous every single time

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Hi! I am currently working on my master’s degree in library science – I want to be a middle school librarian (crazy, I know, but I taught them Language Arts and Literature for nine years, and I actually miss them). I love your crafts! I can’t crochet much at all (I’m a knitter but for some reason the single hook escapes me). The doll is my favorite, but that shawl is gorgeous 🙂 Good luck at the craft fair!

    Like

    • plutofigaro says:

      Thanks. I have worked as an Elementary Librarian before and that experience taught me that it was not for me. Too many little hands. So, I went back to been a Public Librarian for awhile and have been at my current job for just a year.

      Like

      • Public librarians have my respect 🙂 You all put up with so much and do such a great service for the community.

        But yes, little hands can be exhausting. The middle schoolers have attitudes, but there’s something about them I love.

        Like

Leave a Reply

