Getting My Geek On

Can you guess what I’m making?

Starwars

If you guessed a stormtrooper, then you would have guessed correctly. It’s slowly starting to look like one at any rate, and I look forward to seeing it come into shape. What else it’ll be, you’ll have to wait and see 😉

It’s finally – finally – started to cool down enough to knit again, and by knit I mean work on my blanket. I haven’t made much progress there as of yet, but it has been nice to work on it again.

I may or may not have gotten back into World of Warcraft again – not without hiccups – and it’s been fun. Not to mention a learning curve and a half, because they have changed a lot since the last time I played. Having to relearn the game again… that’s sort of less than fun if I’m at all honest, but overall, the new stuff? It’s awesome.

Another thing that has had a lot of my attention this past week has been the Parasol Protectorate series. It has been a very long time since I’ve been so swept up in a series, but this one? This one has managed to do it.  I finished the first book, Soulless, in four days. Changeless, the second book? Took me five. For me, that’s quite fast. Mind, I only just finished it, which is why today’s post is a little late and I’m still in shock over the ending. Not to mention, very glad I have the next book in the series, because yeah… wow. I’m honestly not sure what else to say about the book without giving too much away. If you haven’t read the series yet, I definitely urge you to remedy that. You won’t regret it.

About naelany

writer, knitter, avid TV-show watcher, friend.
This entry was posted in Books, crafts, Gaming, Knitting, Needlework and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

