Let The Knitting Recommence

And by that I mean that my yarn finally arrived. Hopefully it’s enough to finish the blanket with, but at least it’ll get me a hell of a lot closer to done.

yarn

You know, this is the first time I’ve ever noticed anything linking Red Heart and The Red Cross together, but it seems it’s a thing? Kind of cool, if you ask me. I know that some indie dyers will sometimes do some special yarns that has some of the proceeds go to some charity or other, but never something like this from a run of the mill company. I like it.

There’s not been much movement on the crafting front this week. Not on the writing, either. The weather’s been up/down and it’s been messing with me. I’m hoping that now that I have the yarn for this blanket again, I can at least do some mindless knitting. Mindless knitting = goooooood.

What kind of projects do you prefer doing when you’re just not up for anything too involved mentally or physically?

About naelany

writer, knitter, avid TV-show watcher, friend.
This entry was posted in Knitting and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

