Aaaand, Done!

Yep, you read that right. My Holden by the Sea is officially a Finished Object! Granted, I had to abandon the idea of the picot edging the pattern called for because there was just no way I had enough yarn left for that, but bind off happened with a bit of a tail to spare. Go me! It’s still a gorgeous shawl and I can’t wait to see how it blossoms when I go to block it. That will have to wait a little longer, however, as I prefer doing that sort of thing when the weather warms up so it doesn’t take forever and a day to dry. Then again, I might get impatient and do it anyway, we’ll see.

all finished!

I win! See how little there’s left?

I’ll be the first to admit mistakes were made while knitting this, but I love it anyway. I doubt anyone’d really know or care unless they looked closely and were knitters themselves.

So now it’s on to the next project. I know I still need to work on my cross stitch bears, and I may do that, but I’m kind of wanting to do a little project with a more geeky feel to it. Something for hubby, maybe, since he’s into gaming. Shh, don’t tell him 😉

Have you made anything geek-tastic?

About naelany

writer, knitter, avid TV-show watcher, friend.
This entry was posted in Knitting and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Aaaand, Done!

  1. Paardje says:

    It’s absolutely gorgeous! 😀 I’ve never blocked a project before. 50% clueless and 50% lazy XD

    Like

    • naelany says:

      It makes the stitches smooth out, and when you stretch the fabric into the shape it’s supposed to be, it’ll grow some, too. I’ll try to remember to take before and after pictures

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

