A Little Late

Today’s post is a little later than I normally do because silly me, I wanted to see if I could finish my shawl before posting. Yep. I wanted to show off a finished object. As you can see, this didn’t happen. Mostly because I decided to keep knitting, rather than follow the pattern. You see, technically, I’m already beyond the end of the pattern (as I have it, since I only have the free pattern, and thus only the small version of the shawl). But it isn’t difficult to adjust and I still had plenty of yarn left over, so why not. See?

extending the pattern

this is how I add my beads

Most people will use a tiny crochet hook to add their beads to the knitting, but the smallest one I have is still too big for these beads, so I had to figure out another way. Luckily, I found this in hubby’s beading materials. I have no idea what it is, just that it had a little loop at one end that I had to cut off in order to use it, but it works and that’s what matters.

Do you have any tricks you’ve discovered to help with your hobbies?

About naelany

writer, knitter, avid TV-show watcher, friend.
This entry was posted in Knitting and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

