Check, Please.

For the record: migraines absolutely suck. Was laid up all yesterday with one, and I’m still not completely over it. Needless to say, no crafting happened, which left me in a bit of a bind for what to write about.

Lucky for me, a friend of mine shared a post with me on Facebook about vintage crafts that should be brought back (thanks, chica!). Go ahead and take a look, I’ll wait.

As you can see, there’s quite a few listed there. Though I will admit, one or two I’m not sure I’d have counted as ‘vintage crafts’ (I’m looking at you, hippie patches and splatter art), but hey.

That list did remind me of one craft I’ve done before, back when I was a kid: latch hooking. I haven’t done it in years now, but that is one I would like to eventually pick up again. Obviously, I do cross stitch already and I’m slowly learning my way around regular embroidery, too.

In my time, I’ve done some decoupage as well, though I’m not in as much a hurry to pick that one up again.

Which of the crafts listed there have you done, and which would you like to see revived again?

About naelany

writer, knitter, avid TV-show watcher, friend.
This entry was posted in crafts and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

