And So We Begin

It’s been a long, long time since I’ve tried my hand at blogging. I figure this is as good a time as any to give it another go. Not sure what my schedule will be yet, but I’m aiming to post at least twice a week, hopefully more. For now, I’m dipping my toes into the blogosphere again, so why not pull up a chair while we get to know each other over the course of this thing.

This little project has been keeping me busy the past few days – well, about a week or so, actually – and it’s coming along nicely. It’s my first cross stitch project in more years than I can remember, and no that is not a joke. Seriously, I can’t remember how long ago I last did this, but I’ve missed it and am enjoying the process. Of course, it helps that these two bears are very cute.

Something I’m also enjoying a lot is the fact that working on this allows me to listen to audiobooks again. Don’t get me wrong, I listen to them all the time as hubby and I tend to favor them over the radio when we’re in the car, but this is a little different. When I knit or crochet – depending on the intricacy of a project, of course – I’m quite content to watch TV. And I do so a lot. I’ve got plenty of blankets and shawls to attest to that. But for something like cross stitch that requires much more attention? It’s audiobooks that do the trick. Right now, I’m listening to The Girl in the Blue Beret, by Bobbie Ann Mason, and I’m enjoying it a lot. There’s something about WWII books that speaks to me.

How about you? What are you reading?

About naelany

writer, knitter, avid TV-show watcher, friend.
This entry was posted in Books, Needlework and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to And So We Begin

  1. šŸ™‚ Welcome to the blogosphere!! Excited to see how this goes for you!! Right now I’m listening to Sabrina by Lori Wick, it’s a western romance that’s cute and sweet. I’ve read it a couple dozen times and those are my favorite books to listen to

    Like

    • naelany says:

      Thank you! I’m pretty excited, too. We’ll see where this goes šŸ˜‰

      Western romance, huh? Not sure I’ve ever ventured into that genre before. My interests are many and varied when it comes to books lol. What is it about?

      Like

  2. Pingback: Happy One Year Blogiversary! | Another Piece of Me

Leave a Reply

